A welcome byproduct of our crystal growth efforts has been our ability to gain valuable additional insights through extensive collaborations with scientists using complementary experimental techniques:

  1. Prof. J. C. Campuzano (U. Illinois and Argonne National Lab) and Prof. J. Fink (Dresden University and IFW, Germany)
    Synchrotron-based dichroic photoemission

  2. Prof. I. R. Fisher (Stanford University)
    Uniaxial strain transport

  3. Prof. N. Gedik (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
    Laser-based dichroic photoemission spectroscopy

  4. Dr. R. Hackl (Walther Meissner Institute, Garching, Germany), Prof. B. Keimer (Max-Planck Institute, Stuttgart, Germany), Prof. Y. Li (Peking University, China)
    Raman scattering 

  5. Dr. M.-H. Julien (High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Grenoble, France)

  6. Prof. A. Kapitulnik (Stanford University)
    Kerr effect

  7. Prof. W. Mao and Prof. T. H. Geballe (Stanford University)
    High-pressure synchrotron X-ray scattering

  8. Prof. D. van der Marel (Université de Genève)
    Optical spectroscopy

  9. Prof. J. Orenstein (UC Berkeley)
    Nonlinear optical measurements

  10. Dr. C. Proust (LNCMI, Toulouse, France)
    High-field magnetoresistivity

  11. Prof. F. Parmigiani (University of Trieste, Italy) and Dr. C. Giannetti (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy) 
    Time-resolved reflectivity

  12. Prof. M. Požek (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
    Microwave transport measurements 

  13. Prof. R. Prozorov (Iowa State University and Ames National Laboratory)
    Penetration depth measurements 

  14. Dr. A. Shekter and Dr. A. Migliori (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
    Resonant ultrasound 

  15. Prof. Z.-X. Shen (Stanford University)
    Photoemission spectroscopy

  16. Prof. Prof. J. Haase (Univ. Leipzig)

  17. Prof. Y. Uemura (Columbia University) and Prof. G. Luke (McMaster University)
    Muon spin relaxation